Gold is Manipulated… and It’s Not Okay

by Andy Hoffman, MilesFranklin.com:

There is NEVER a shortage of topics to discuss as the END GAME of the GLOBAL FINANCIAL SYSTEM approaches.  For a brief moment I didn’t have one lined up, but when I reviewed yesterday’s fabulous Chris Martenson article about gold manipulation, my “writer’s block” quickly dissipated.

Chris Martenson Explains How Gold Is Manipulated… And Why That’s Okay

The title of the article is what raised my dander – although it’s a bit misleading, as at no point does he actually state gold manipulation is acceptable.  The closest comment I found was the following, indicating that such suppression only strengthened his convictions in gold’s long term path – a far cry from being “Okay” with it.

Instead of being annoyed by the gold price suppression scheme, I take comfort in the idea that suppression gives us a clear indication that our investment thesis is shared by somebody with bottomless pockets — and I like paying lower prices.

That said, the reason the title bothered me is thus:  GOLD MANIPULATION HAS DESTROYED THE WORLD.  Thus, when I saw the following headline from StockMarketWatch.com, my head started spinning:

Read More @ MilesFranklin.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Harvey Organ: Get Physical Gold & Silver! – Blogs at Chris Martenson | Post-Americana - April 29, 2012

    […] Gold is Manipulated… and It’s Not Okay (wrc559.com) […]

Leave a Reply

