China introduces silver futures contracts

from ChinaDaily.com.cn:

SHANGHAI – Shanghai Futures Exchange (SFE) started the trading of China’s first silver futures exchange on Thursday.

On the first trading day, the benchmark listing price was 6,166 yuan ($979.77) per kg, according to statistics released by the SFE.

Read More @ ChinaDaily.com.cn

5 Responses to “China introduces silver futures contracts”

  1. Dr. Suzanne Hill Reply May 16, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    Are U.S. citizens allowed to trade on China’s new silver futures market? If so, how do I go about it? How do I start? Who do I contact? How much is one long silver futures contract? How much silver does it control?

    Thank you.

    • From knowledge you can view it at:http://www.shfe.com.cn/
      You need to trade in Yuan, So you may have to trade US for Yuan.
      I have not looking into trading with them personally.
      Thanks 🙂

      • Dr. Suzanne Hill May 18, 2012 at 9:45 pm

        I am acutely aware that my worthless dollars would be automatically exchanged for yuan. Have you ever lived abroad? Apparently NOT.

      • Dr. Suzanne Hill
        Don’t come to my page looking for advice if you are going to act like that.
        Do your own home work and stop seeking others assistance.

        Are U.S. citizens allowed to trade on China’s new silver futures market? If so, how do I go about it? How do I start? Who do I contact? How much is one long silver futures contract? How much silver does it control?

        That’s a pretty wild question, that you were seeking for. So head over to http://www.google.com
        Thanks. 🙂

      • Dr. Suzanne Hill May 19, 2012 at 1:59 am

        Do you have any idea how I can trade on the China market from the U.S.? I don’t care about exchanging dollars for yuan. That’s the easy part.

Leave a Reply

